This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.5
Value
7.2
Reviews
    us
    7.9
    February 12, 2018
    Well located basic accommodation for skiers.
    Pillows were lumpy.
    Great location, clean basic accommodation, ski in ski out.
    Chris
    ca
    7.1
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca
    7.9
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ca
    7.5
    December 13, 2017
    Great skiing trip with skating in the evening.
    The noise did not stop before midnight.
    Good location in the centre of town and close to the ski hill and skating rink. Very friendly staff and beautiful Christmas decorations.
    Amy
    ca
    10
    September 11, 2017
    I wish there was A/C
    Staff were friendly and accommodating (we needed a late check out) Loved the spacious suite and patio door to green space for our dog.
    Rose
    ca
    10
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    happycamper
    us
    8.8
    July 20, 2017
    studio is great value for the price!
    Other guests were too noisy at 6 AM; that's not really the hotel's fault. The bathtub/shower did not drain properly. I did not find an iron available in the room. Sun Peaks was inundated with smoke from forest fires; again, not the hotel's fault, but this issue was not addressed for the guests who may have had health concerns.
    Excellent location, adjacent to the Grand hotel, right in the center of the Sun Peaks "village," which trying to be a VERY mini mini Whistler, at much less cost. Look for "Cahilty," not "Nancy Greene" on the signage. The studio room came, as shown, with the mini fridge, coffee maker, toaster, electric fry pan, electric kettle. I used the fridge, toaster and coffee maker every day and was glad they were there! The kitchenette was what sold me on this hotel in the first place. Drinks from the vending machine and chips from the check in desk cost less than they do at the Grand (!) I did not bother with the murphy bed, I slept on the sofa with out pulling it out, which was fine. You can view the TV from the pull out sofa. All activities/shops/bar/restaurants are just a minute walk away. There is a full bathtub, not just a shower stall. Shampoo, conditioner, soap, and a decent supply of soft towels were provided and replenished daily. I did not eat or drink in the attached restaurant/bar.
    Amy
    ca
    4.6
    July 4, 2017
    Good location but 2.5 to 3 star at best.
    Very dated. Beds & bedding were old & uncomfortable. No air conditioning in summer heat. Dirty/mouldy shower curtain and shower faucet. Very loud plumbing. Hot tub closed. No comforter just a sheet & fleece blanket.
    Location is great.
    susan
    ca
    10
    April 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us
    8.8
    March 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erin
    gb
    7.5
    February 20, 2017
    Cleaner
    Location and friendly / helpful staff on the front desk
    Lawrence
    us
    5.0
    February 20, 2017
    Great skiing at Sun Peaks. Small, run down, overpriced accommodations.
    Bed was old and uneven. We added a blanket under the mattress so we wouldn't roll off. I reserved 2 rooms spending an average of $571/night and on one room was given a small ground floor room where everyone coming into and out of the entrance of the lobby could look into the room and was without any view. I asked the Grand Hotel what they could do and showed me a 2 bedroom with 2 queens beds in each, 2 baths. living room .dining room, kitchen, and laundry with a great view of the slope for $500. We also viewed rooms at the Coast and the GM showed rooms for much better value. Obviously the value was not in the rooms I was given and the consideration for the $4,570 I spent for 8 nights to give us a better room was a PR mistake by the GM.
    Small kitchen in the room
    us
    8.8
    January 17, 2017
    Great location and price
    The floor was rather dirty upon arrival. When the room was cleaned during our stay they didn't vacuum the floor.
    Great location, nice room, hotel staff friendly.
    Chelsea
    ca
    7.1
    January 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MURRAY
    us
    9.2
    January 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ca
    5.0
    January 6, 2017
    Good skiing at Sun Peaks
    Staff at check in was not friendly and I had to pay $10 for parking.
    location close by the ski hill was good.
    us
    4.6
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    us
    8.8
    January 2, 2017
    Our go to place to stay in sun peaks
    Small
    Excellent location, good value, small but comfortable
    Sandra
    ca
    6.7
    December 20, 2016
    Prepare to pay extra for parking!
    That parking was not included in hotel price. Parking prices high! Staff were not so great. Needs updating. Restaurant was not great.
    Ski in ski out, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, heated underground parking, lock up gear area.
    Jim
    us
    9.6
    October 1, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...