Reviews

7.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.5
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Vancouver Visitor
    ca

    Review Score

    2.9
    April 6, 2018

    Dirty Room, Terrible Hotel

    Failed to clean room. After complaining made a half-hearted effort to clean up. After manager was informed situation improved. Staff were generally careless, and unfriendly. The usual uncaring young staff you find at resorts these days. Really disappointing.
    Location.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 20, 2018

    Would like to come back.

    The water pressure and amount was very low, hard to get the soup through hair.
    It was all good. Had some probs figuring out how to use the convection oven, no manual.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 21, 2018

    Small rooms for the price

    Rooms are much smaller than we expected. The window frame was swollen so it wouldn't close making it a little chilly in February. Too bad there's not a staircase straight down to ski room in parking garage. You have to walk opposite direction on hall to get to elevator or stairs to parking. Long way on ski boots.
    Great location
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 12, 2018

    Well located basic accommodation for skiers.

    Pillows were lumpy.
    Great location, clean basic accommodation, ski in ski out.
    Chris
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 13, 2017

    Great skiing trip with skating in the evening.

    The noise did not stop before midnight.
    Good location in the centre of town and close to the ski hill and skating rink. Very friendly staff and beautiful Christmas decorations.
    Amy
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2017
    I wish there was A/C
    Staff were friendly and accommodating (we needed a late check out) Loved the spacious suite and patio door to green space for our dog.
    Rose
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    happycamper
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 20, 2017

    studio is great value for the price!

    Other guests were too noisy at 6 AM; that's not really the hotel's fault. The bathtub/shower did not drain properly. I did not find an iron available in the room. Sun Peaks was inundated with smoke from forest fires; again, not the hotel's fault, but this issue was not addressed for the guests who may have had health concerns.
    Excellent location, adjacent to the Grand hotel, right in the center of the Sun Peaks "village," which trying to be a VERY mini mini Whistler, at much less cost. Look for "Cahilty," not "Nancy Greene" on the signage. The studio room came, as shown, with the mini fridge, coffee maker, toaster, electric fry pan, electric kettle. I used the fridge, toaster and coffee maker every day and was glad they were there! The kitchenette was what sold me on this hotel in the first place. Drinks from the vending machine and chips from the check in desk cost less than they do at the Grand (!) I did not bother with the murphy bed, I slept on the sofa with out pulling it out, which was fine. You can view the TV from the pull out sofa. All activities/shops/bar/restaurants are just a minute walk away. There is a full bathtub, not just a shower stall. Shampoo, conditioner, soap, and a decent supply of soft towels were provided and replenished daily. I did not eat or drink in the attached restaurant/bar.
    Amy
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    July 4, 2017

    Good location but 2.5 to 3 star at best.

    Very dated. Beds & bedding were old & uncomfortable. No air conditioning in summer heat. Dirty/mouldy shower curtain and shower faucet. Very loud plumbing. Hot tub closed. No comforter just a sheet & fleece blanket.
    Location is great.
    susan
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erin
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 20, 2017
    Cleaner
    Location and friendly / helpful staff on the front desk
    Lawrence
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    February 20, 2017

    Great skiing at Sun Peaks. Small, run down, overpriced accommodations.

    Bed was old and uneven. We added a blanket under the mattress so we wouldn't roll off. I reserved 2 rooms spending an average of $571/night and on one room was given a small ground floor room where everyone coming into and out of the entrance of the lobby could look into the room and was without any view. I asked the Grand Hotel what they could do and showed me a 2 bedroom with 2 queens beds in each, 2 baths. living room .dining room, kitchen, and laundry with a great view of the slope for $500. We also viewed rooms at the Coast and the GM showed rooms for much better value. Obviously the value was not in the rooms I was given and the consideration for the $4,570 I spent for 8 nights to give us a better room was a PR mistake by the GM.
    Small kitchen in the room
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 17, 2017

    Great location and price

    The floor was rather dirty upon arrival. When the room was cleaned during our stay they didn't vacuum the floor.
    Great location, nice room, hotel staff friendly.
    Chelsea
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MURRAY
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ca

    Review Score

    5.0
    January 6, 2017

    Good skiing at Sun Peaks

    Staff at check in was not friendly and I had to pay $10 for parking.
    location close by the ski hill was good.
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...