This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.5
Value
7.2
Reviews
    Megan
    ca
    10
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Doug
    ca
    8.8
    16 January 2018
    Our go to place when in Sun Peaks. Always predictably satisfying and pleasurable.
    Soo-jin
    au
    10
    16 January 2018
    Awesome place
    Nothing
    Location great. Sun peaks village is nice, only a 30 m walk across the car park to get to centre of the village where supermarket and restaurants are. Cahility creek restaurant is in the hotel and is very nice place to eat at reasonable prices as well. Our room was very quiet but was not along the left hand corridoor from the lobby which I would thinks would be noisy as everyone uses it as a thorough fair to go to the ski slope.
    Gillian
    ca
    3.3
    6 January 2018
    Never again! Can’t believe we were charged that much for so little- I’ve stayed in nicer motels
    Lack of compassion and understanding and poor front desk service. One of us was sick and waited hours in the lobby for the room to be ready then suddenly the manager gave us a vacant room which should have been done when we got there. Room was unbearably hot even with heat turned off, beds so soft we all woke up with sore backs.
    Location was great
    Kevin
    ca
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RAYMOND
    ca
    7.1
    6 January 2018
    Great location for ski-in, ski-out, but hotel is in need of some serious renovations.
    Hotel is a but old an needs some major renovations. Our tiny room didn't even have a bar fridge, and barely fit our family of 4. Beds and pillows were a bit lumpy. Bathroom is old and shower head is weak. Ski storage room is located in the basement, after you walk from the lobby thru the exhaust fumes of the parking lot. No lockers either in the ski storage room, just a bunch of ski keys racks in a tiny room.
    Location was perfect, as it's a very short 5-10 min walk to all the village restaurants. Getting to ski school in morning by 9am with the kids was super easy, just walk up a flight of stairs from the ski lockers and you ski down a green run to the main lodge. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    ca
    8.3
    5 January 2018
    Noise
    We liked location.
    Wayne
    ca
    7.1
    30 December 2017
    Was comfortable and convenient
    Beds were unbearable! Way too hard!!!
    Breakfast was very large and tons to eat - good value
    matt
    ca
    5.8
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    4.6
    20 October 2017
    Was disappointed on a few things!
    Was not aware that the lounge and restaurant was not opened. The shower in the bathroom was poor the hot tub was not so clean!
    The location
    Douglas Bellamy
    ca
    6.2
    3 October 2017
    Sun Peak. Whistler's Minny Me.
    Showing its age. This is a busy world class ski resort. It's getting beat up. The "village" is the typical plastic type thing that appeals to folks that do this in expensive cars. The local staff(mostly Aussies) are awesome. Up on the actual mountain it is stunning, make no mistake.
    Affordable alpine getaway.
    Daniel
    ca
    9.2
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    tw
    7.5
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    ca
    7.5
    27 September 2017
    Quiet place in sept
    Sunny weather
    Sheets very clean and new
    ca
    8.8
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    18 September 2017
    Friendly staff. There was a hot tub.
    alan
    nz
    8.8
    28 August 2017
    Bit bigger car parks in garage
    Closeness to village rooms very spacious
Loading reviews